找到您喜歡的托兒服務。

立即開始
兩者之間有什麼區別 家庭式托兒所 家庭和中心(學前班與日托)?

主要區別在於場地。一個 托兒中心 位於一棟商業建築內。一個 家庭式托兒所 家庭照顧看護人家中的兒童。

什麼是免許可證供應商?

許可證豁免供應商是不需要擁有州許可證的供應商。免執照護理包括在提供者家中照顧除提供者自己的孩子之外的另一個非親屬家庭的孩子。這包括在孩子家中照顧孩子的朋友、親戚、保姆或保姆(全職或兼職)以及一些由非國家機構監管的學齡中心或軍事專案。

為什麼在我執行郵遞區區區搜尋時沒有顯示供應商?

如果您在托兒所搜索中沒有得到足夠的結果,請嘗試刪除一些搜尋過濾器或增加搜索半徑。嘗試從基本資訊(年齡、全職或兼職護理、位置)開始,然後添加更多搜索篩檢程式以縮小搜尋結果範圍。

加利福尼亞州有哪些計劃可以説明我支付托兒費用?

加利福尼亞州有幾個計劃可以説明您負擔得起托兒服務。這些包括CalWORKS,替代支付計劃,州學前教育計劃,領先和早期領先計劃,其他國家資助的兒童保育計劃以及僱主贊助的兒童保育計劃。有關加利福尼亞州提供的兒童保育補貼計劃的更多資訊,請訪問此連結。

加州目前對兒童保育的供需情況如何?

我們與當地的托兒 資源和轉介 計劃合作,收集有關加利福尼亞州每個縣的托兒供需情況的資訊。您可以通過訪問此 連結閱讀有關此資訊的更多資訊。

我如何參與社區組織或宣導加利福尼亞州的兒童保育?

您可以聯繫家長之聲,這是一個為家庭服務的宣導組織。訪問 http://parentvoices.org/ ,瞭解有關參與機會的更多資訊。

本網站列出的供應商是否經過背景調查?

是,全部許可 托兒服務提供者 在加利福尼亞州,作為其許可過程的一部分,已通過背景調查。

要瞭解本網站上列出的許可證豁免中心的背景調查流程,請直接聯繫該計劃並詢問。

什麼是家長之聲?

家長之聲是一個由家長領導、家長經營的基層組織,倡導確保所有家庭都能獲得和負擔得起高品質的兒童保育。目前在加利福尼亞州有15個分會。有關家長之聲的更多資訊,請訪問該組織的網站。

是否要求所有提供者進行結核菌素(TB)測試或篩查 托兒中心 或 家庭式托兒所 家?

獲得所有許可 托兒服務提供者 作為應用程式的一部分,必須完成背景調查和TB測試。瞭解更多 家庭式托兒所 主頁要求和 托兒中心 供應商要求訪問此 連結

什麼是奧利弗定律?

奧利弗法是加利福尼亞州的一項法律,賦予任何父母或監護人要求有關有執照的兒童保育提供者/設施的投訴信息的權利。存取此連結以瞭解有關奧利弗定律以及如何請求資訊的更多資訊:

為什麼有些供應商將「位置不可用」作為其街道位址?

從不顯示完整的街道位址 家庭式托兒所 家庭(聯邦通信委員會)。該位址不會共用,以保持供應商的家庭住址的私密性。如果進入附近的十字路口,將顯示它們。如果不是這種情況,商品資訊將顯示為“位置不可用”。

什麼是許可證編號,什麼是CCL透明度網站?

加利福尼亞州的每個獲得許可的兒童保育計劃都有一個用於識別該計劃的唯一許可證號。加州社會服務部社區護理許可部門運營著一個護理設施搜索網站(“透明度網站”),其中列出了每個許可計劃過去五年的檢查。您可以 在此處訪問護理設施搜索網站

什麼 Quality Counts California?

Quality Counts California (QCC)是一個品質評級和改進系統。QCC是一項全州範圍的努力,旨在加強加州的早期學習和護理系統,以支援幼兒及其家庭。要瞭解更多資訊,請訪問 Quality Counts California.

是否有我可以訪問的頁面來查看兒童保育政策和法規更新?

加州社會服務部負責許可和監督加州有執照的兒童保育設施。要瞭解現行法律法規,請訪問他們的 網站

MCCP是否獲利或從供應商的收入中獲利?

不,我們沒有。 My Child Care Plan 由公共資金支援,不向父母或提供者收取任何服務的費用。美國幾乎每個州都有一個免費向公眾開放的兒童保育消費者教育網站。您可以在 www.childcare.gov 找到其他州的兒童保育消費者教育網站。

如何獲取有關打開 家庭式托兒所 家?

聯繫 與您當地的資源和轉介機構相關的兒童保育倡議專案(CCIP)。中國國際專業委員會將説明您設置您的 家庭式托兒所 主頁,了解許可和其他要求,並完成您的許可申請。

作為托兒服務提供者,需要什麼樣的培訓?

對各種類型的兒童保育方案和在這些方案中工作的工作人員有具體的培訓要求。 托兒中心 提供者通常需要至少有一些幼兒教育/發展學期單元和6個月的持牌經驗 托兒中心 或類似的團體兒童保育計劃。 家庭式托兒所 家庭提供者通常需要從EMSA批准的供應商或認可的學院/大學獲得16小時的兒科健康與安全培訓,並在有執照的提供者那裡獲得1年的被許可人或教師經驗。要瞭解有關特定培訓要求的更多資訊,請訪問 社會服務部網站。 

供應商

如何在你們的網站上列出我的托兒計劃?

點擊此處 聯繫您當地的托兒資源和轉介機構,並要求將其列入其轉診資料庫。或者,撥打我們的免費電話1-800-KIDS-793與信息專家交談(提供英語和西班牙文)。該資料庫目前包括許可 家庭式托兒所 家庭,有執照的兒童保育中心和合法免執照的兒童保育中心。

作為供應商,我有哪些各種培訓機會?

您當地的CCR&R提供有關許多主題的信息和培訓,例如創辦和經營企業,兒童發展以及健康和安全提示。聯繫您當地的兒童保育資源和轉介機構,瞭解有關培訓機會的資訊 托兒服務提供者 在您所在的地區。

父母

我可以一次照顧1個以上的孩子嗎?

是的。您可以使用搜尋功能一次搜索最多 6 個孩子。

我如何知道我是否有資格獲得説明來支付我的托兒費用?

加州有各種各樣的補貼計劃,具有相似但不同的資格標準和規則。請聯繫您當地的托兒資源和轉介機構,以瞭解有關您可以獲得哪些計劃和資金的更多資訊。訪問此連結以 瞭解有關補貼計劃的更多資訊

如何更新資料庫?

您當地的 CCR&R 使用許可 托兒服務提供者 在您所在的地區,以確保他們的資訊是最新且準確的。 

如何提出投訴?

如果您懷疑有執照的託兒所出現問題,您可以向社區護理許可 (CCL) 提出投訴。欲瞭解更多資訊,請訪問我們網站上的 社區護理許可投訴

有哪些不同類型的護理可供選擇?

加州有許多可用的托兒服務類型。為您的家人選擇合適的托兒服務可能是您的家人做出的最艱難的決定之一。 探索 您可以使用的不同類型的托兒服務

什麼是CCR&R?

托兒資源和轉介機構(CCR&Rs)為加州的任何家庭提供有用的免費服務。這些計劃存在於加利福尼亞州的每個縣。使用此目錄找到您當地的CCR&R。

他們的服務是免費的,所有父母都可以使用, 托兒服務提供者.
他們為加州的父母、孩子和家庭提供各種服務。CCR&R提供有關兒童保育的諮詢,他們説明家庭瞭解和找到兒童保育。他們還分享有關補貼或減價兒童保育和學前教育選擇的資訊,並協助補貼兒童保育申請流程。這些機構還為新的和已建立的兒童保育企業提供説明。

如何聯繫 My Child Care Plan?

您可以通過 不同的支援管道向我們 發送電子郵件,提出任何問題、疑慮或建議。我們很樂意聽取您的意見!

提供者背景調查有多全面?

背景調查對於確保孩子的安全很重要。所有許可都需要進行背景調查 托兒服務提供者 在加利福尼亞州。掃描個人的指紋,並檢查他們的記錄,以發現除輕微交通違規以外的任何犯罪活動。訪問此連結以瞭解有關 兩種類型背景調查的更多資訊。

如何判斷供應商是否已獲得許可?

您可以要求供應商查看其許可記錄。根據法律,所有 托兒服務提供者 必須公開顯示其許可證資訊。

與當地托兒專家聯繫
Children's Council of San Francisco
三藩市|(415) 343-3300
  • 托兒服務倡議專案
  • 托兒服務轉介
查看更多
護兒兒童服務
三藩市|(844) 644-4300
  • 托兒服務倡議專案
  • 托兒服務轉介
查看更多

對於三藩市 -

當地 托兒資源和轉介機構
與當地托兒專家聯繫
Children's Council of San Francisco
三藩市|(415) 343-3300
  • 托兒服務倡議專案
  • 托兒服務轉介
查看更多
護兒兒童服務
三藩市|(844) 644-4300
  • 托兒服務倡議專案
  • 托兒服務轉介
查看更多

對於三藩市 -

Find child care that you’ll love.

Get Started
What is the difference between Family Child Care Homes and Centers (Preschool vs Daycare)?

The main difference is the venue. A child care center is in a commercial building. A family child care home cares for children in the caregiver’s home.

What is a license-exempt provider?

A license-exempt provider is a provider that is not required to have a state license. License-exempt care includes care in the provider’s home for children from one other non-related family besides the provider’s own children. This includes a friend, relative, babysitter, or nanny who cares for a child in the child’s home (full- or part-time) and some school-age centers or military programs regulated by non-state agencies.

Why are there no providers showing up when I do the zip code search?

If you’re not getting enough results in your child care search, try removing some of the search filters or increasing the search radius. Try starting with just the basics (age, full- or part-time care, location) and then add more search filters to narrow down your results.

What programs are available in California to help me pay for child care?

There are several programs available in California to help you afford child care. These include CalWORKS, Alternative Payment Programs, State Preschool programs, Head Start & Early Head Start programs, other state-funded child care programs, and employer-sponsored child care programs. For more information about the child care subsidy programs available in California, visit this link.

What is the current supply and demand for child care in California?

We work with local Child Care Resource and Referral programs to gather information about the supply and demand for child care in every county in California. You can read more about this information by visiting this link.

How do I get involved in community organizing or advocating for Child Care in the state of California?

You can contact Parent Voices, an advocacy group for families. Visit http://parentvoices.org/ to learn more about opportunities to get involved.

Have the providers listed on this website been background checked?

Yes, all licensed child care providers in the state of California have passed a background check as a part of their licensing process.

To find out about the background check process for license exempt centers listed on this site, please contact the program directly and ask. 

What is Parent Voices?

Parent Voices is a parent-led, parent-run grassroots organization advocating to ensure that quality child care is accessible and affordable for all families. There are currently 15 chapters across California. Learn more about Parent Voices at the organization’s website.

Are Tuberculin (TB) tests or screenings required of all providers in a Child Care Center or Family Child Care Home?

To be licensed all child care providers must complete a background check and a TB test as part of the application.To learn more about Family Child Care Home Requirements and Child Care Center Provider requirements visit this link.

What is Oliver’s Law?

Oliver’s Law is a California state law that gives any parent or guardian the right to request complaint information about a licensed child care provider/facility. Visit this link to learn more about Oliver’s Law and how to request the information:

Why do some providers have “Location Unavailable” as their street address?

Full street addresses are never shown for Family Child Care Homes (FCC). The address is not shared to keep the providers’ home addresses private. If nearby cross streets are entered, they will be shown. If this is not the case, the listing will be shown as “Location Unavailable”.

What is a License Number and what is the CCL Transparency Website?

Every licensed child care programming in California has a unique license number used to identify the program. The CA Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division operates a Care Facility Search website (“transparency website”) that lists each licensed program’s last five years worth of inspections. You can visit the Care Facility Search website here.

What is Quality Counts California?

Quality Counts California (QCC) is aQuality Rating and Improvement System.QCC is a statewide effort to strengthen California’s early learning and care system to support young children and their families. To learn more, visit Quality Counts California.

Is there a page I can visit to view Child Care Policy and Regulation updates?

The California Department of Social Services is responsible for licensing and monitoring licensed child care facilities in California. To learn about the current laws and regulations, visit their website.

Does MCCP make a profit or take a percentage of the Providers’ earnings?

No, we don’t. My Child Care Plan is supported by public funds and does not charge parents or providers for any of its services. Nearly every state in the USA has a child care consumer education website that is free to the public. You can find other states’ child care consumer education websites at www.childcare.gov.

How can I get help opening a family child care home?

Contact The Child Care Initiative Project (CCIP) associated with your local Resource & Referral agency. CCIP will help you set up your family child care home, understand licensing and other requirements, and complete your licensing application.

What kind of training is required as a child care provider?

There are specific training requirements for various types of child care programs and staff working in those programs. Child Care Center providers typically need to have at least some early childhood education/development semester units and 6 months experience in a licensed child care center or comparable group child care program. Family Child Care Home providers are typically required to have 16 hours of Pediatric Health & Safety training obtained from an EMSA approved vendor or accredited college/university, and 1 year of experience as a licensee or teacher with a licensed provider. To learn more about the particular training requirements, please visit the Department of Social Services website

Providers

How do I list my child care program on your website?

Please click here to contact your local child care Resource and Referral agency and request to be listed in their referral database. Or, call our toll-free number at 1-800-KIDS-793 to speak to an information specialist (available in English and Spanish). This database currently includes licensed family child care homes, licensed child care centers, and legally license-exempt child care centers.

What are the various training opportunities available to me as a Provider?

Your local CCR&R provides information and training on many topics, such as starting and running a business, child development, and health and safety tips. Contact your local Child Care Resource and Referral agency for information about training opportunities for child care providers in your area.

Parents

Can I get care for more than 1 child at a time?

Yes. You can use the search function to search for up to 6 children at a time.

How do I find out if I am eligible for help to pay for my child care?

California has a variety of subsidy programs, with similar but different eligibility criteria and rules. Contact your local Child Care Resource and Referral agency to learn more about what programs and funding are available for you. To learn more about subsidized programs, visit this link.  <LINK TO CHILD CARE SUBSIDY PROGRAMS>

How is the database updated?

Your local CCR&R works with licensed child care providers in your area to make sure their information is up to date and accurate. 

How do I file a complaint?

If you suspect something is wrong at a licensed child care facility, you can file a complaint with Community Care Licensing (CCL). For more information visit the Complaints to Community Care Licensing on our website. <link to Complaints to Community Care Licensing section>

What are the different types of care to choose from?

There are many available types of child care in California. Choosing the right child care for your family can be one of the hardest decisions your family will make.  Explore the different types of child care that are available to you. <link to child care choices>

What is a CCR&R?

Child Care Resource and Referral agencies (CCR&Rs) are helpful, free services available to any family in California. These programs exist in every county in California. Locate your local CCR&R using this directory

Their services are free and available to all parents and child care providers.
They provide a variety of services to California parents, children, and families. CCR&Rs offer counseling about child care, and they help families learn about and find child care. They also share information about subsidized or reduced-cost child care and preschool options and assist in the subsidized child care application process. These agencies also provide help for new and established child care businesses.

How do I contact My Child Care Plan?

You can email us at info@mychildcareplan.org with any questions, concerns or suggestions you may have. We would love to hear from you!

How comprehensive are provider background checks?

Background checks are important to ensure the safety of your child. Background checks are required for all licensed child care providers in the state of CA. An individual’s fingerprints are scanned and their record is checked for any criminal activity beyond a minor traffic violation. To learn more about the two types of background checks, visit this link. <link to Background Checks section on website>

How can I tell if a provider is Licensed?

You can ask the provider to see their licensing records. By law, all child care providers are required to publicly display their license information.

Children's Council of San Francisco
San Francisco | (415) 343-3300
  • Child Care Initiative Project
  • Child Care Referrals
See More
Wu Yee Children's Services
San Francisco | (844) 644-4300
  • Child Care Initiative Project
  • Child Care Referrals
See More

For San Francisco -

Local R&R
Children's Council of San Francisco
San Francisco | (415) 343-3300
  • Child Care Initiative Project
  • Child Care Referrals
See More
Wu Yee Children's Services
San Francisco | (844) 644-4300
  • Child Care Initiative Project
  • Child Care Referrals
See More

For San Francisco -